Essex Police

Essex Police

10 people like this  |  717 views


Essex Police operates across an area of 1,405 square miles which borders the counties of Suffolk, Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire and Kent and four London boroughs.

The county is home to five large urban towns and small rural villages linked by a number of key roads, including the M25, M11, A12, A127 and A13. Essex also has one of the largest coastlines in the UK.
There are two airports – Southend and Stansted – as well as numerous airfields, and the county is home to an extensive rail network with 80 stations, including seven on the London Underground network.
Essex also has two major ports – Harwich International Port and the Port of Tilbury.
The Dartford River Crossing is used by more than 51 million vehicles a year, with a daily average of 140,405.
The county of Essex has an estimated population of 1.72million, making it the fifth most populous county in England.

Southend and Harlow districts have the highest population density per square kilometre within Essex, whereas Uttlesford and Maldon districts have the lowest.


ContactMick Couldridge




Get directions